West Bengal: BJP ups ante against Mamata Banerjee, gheraos SP offices across state over deteriorating law and order

Mounting pressure on Trinamool Congress supremo and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, the West Bengal unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today gheraoed offices of Superintendent of Police (SP) across all districts of the state over the deteriorating law and order. A series of clashes have been witnessed across several districts since the declaration of the Lok Sabha election results, with the latest being in North 24 Parganas Bhatpara. twitter.com\/uVfCegiJWP twitter.com\/41LT5Ztc9J Ghosh also accused Banerjee of provoking violence in the state and also sought a CBI probe into the alleged killings that took place in Bhatpara in North 24 Parganas. The deceased were identified as Rambabu Shaw and Dharamveer Shaw. According to reports, no new violence-related incidents occured in Bhatpara and its adjoining areas since the clashes last Thursday. There has been heavy deployment of police personnel along with Rapid Action Force (RAF) to return normalcy in the region. A contingent of security forces led by Barrackpore Police Commissioner Manoj Verma has also conducted a route march. As part of preventive measures, Section 144 is still in force in Bhatpara and Jagaddal areas. twitter.com\/xUHlCsocK6 Shyam Chandra Ghosh is leading the protest at Coochbehar while Dwipen Pramanick, Diptiman Sengupta, Manoj Tigga, Praveen Agarwal, Amitava Maitra, Amit Saha, Rathindranath Bose, Badsha Alam, Mafuja Khatun are leading the protests at Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri, Siliguri, Darjeeling, Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Murshidabad South and Murshidabad North respectively. In Barasat and Barrackpore, the protest is being headed by Ali Hossain and Umesh Rai. Sayantan Basu is holding the agitation at Basirhat while Pratap Banerjee is leading the gherao at Asansol. twitter.com\/fKBJo9RaAX The Chief Minister had also directed the police officials to restore the prevailing situation to normal within 72 hours. twitter.com\/ciwbVRSc4c The violence in the entire district has intensified since former TMC leader Arjun Singh joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Singh won the Barrackpore Lok Sabha seat defeating TMC candidate and former Railway Minister Dinesh Trivedi. The violence at Bhatapara which falls under Barrackpore parliamentary constituency is turning out to be the latest political event in the state which witnessed a contest between BJP and the ruling TMC in the 17th Lok Sabha election. The BJP has managed to win 18 out of 42 Lok Sabha seats while TMCs tally was reduced to 22.


邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注