Modi Sarkar 2.0 dedicates first decision to ‘those who protect India’

Full Cabinet Ministers List of Modi Government: The new Team Modi list is out with their roles clearly defined. The portfolio allocation of the ministers who took oath on Thursday evening alongside Prime Minister Narendra Modi shows some big changes – one that makes the priorities of the government pretty clear. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president, perhaps the most powerful minister in the government after the PM, Amit Shah has been appointed as the next Home Minister of India. He replaces former party president Rajnath Singh who has been shifted to the Defence Ministry from MHA. In a big elevation, Nirmala Sitharaman has been given the responsibility of new Finance Minister, replacing Arun Jaitley who has opted out of the new Modi government. Former foreign secretary S Jaishankar will be the new External Affairs ministers. He replaces Sushma Swaraj who didnt contest the Lok Sabha elections this time. Former investment banker and CA Piyush Goyal has retained the Railways portfolio. Smriti Irani who defeated Congress president Rahul Gandhi in his family bastion Amethi, has been appointed as the Minister of Women and Child Development and Minister of Textiles. Th announcement of the portfolios comes a day after 57 ministers took oath of office and secrecy along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Check Full List of Modi governments new Council of Ministers”,”headline”: “Modi Sarkar 2.0 dedicates first decision to ‘those who protectIndia’