Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha election results: Here is the full list of winners

Himachal Pradesh election result- Full List of Winners: Himachal Pradesh was among the north Indian states where the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Congress were in a direct contest. The Himalayan state has four parliamentary seats Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, and Shimla. Just like in 2014, the saffron party won all four seats during the Lok Sabha elections 2019. Lok Sabha election 2019: Full coverage Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha election: Key candidates The key battles in the state were Kishan Kapoor vs Pawan Kajal in Kangra, Ram Swaroop Sharma vs Ashray Sharma in Mandi, Anurag Thakur vs Ram Lal Thakur in Hamirpur and Suresh Kashyap vs Dhani Ram Shandil in Shimla. Full List of Winners, MPs in Himachal Pradesh: Kangra: Kishan Kapoor (BJP) Mandi: In the last assembly election held in 2017, the saffron party won 44 out of 68 seats and Congress had to settle with just 21, 15 seats less than what it had got in 2012. The BJPs vote share jumped by 10 per cent to 18.8 per cent in 2017. The BJP fought this election under the leadership of Prem Kumar Dhumal but he himself was defeated, paving the way for Jai Ram Thakur to take over as the chief minister of the state. According to 2011 census, Himachal Pradesh has a total population of 68,56,509 of which 50.72 per cent are upper castes, 25.22 per cent are scheduled castes, 13.52 per cent are other backward classes and 5.71 per cent belong to scheduled tribes. The state went to polls on May 19.